top of page


The Role of the Council

The East Central Florida Regional Planning Council is made up of 32 members from our region's eight counties and municipalities. The council is tasked with approving the annual budget and county dues, and for setting regional priorities to be dealt with by council staff. Council meetings, held bi-monthly, are a forum for council members to collaborate on regional issues such as land use, environmental protection, emergency preparedness, economic development and transportation. 

2022/2023 Executive Committee

Chair | Commissioner Amy Lockhart

Vice Chair | Commissioner Julian Green

Secretary | Commissioner Peggy Choudhry

Treasurer | Councilmember Mindy Gibson

Immediate Past Chair | Commissioner Emily Bonilla 

Member at Large | Commissioner Doug Shields

Member at Large | Commissioner Craig Curry

Budget Information

The ECFRPC sets an annual budget and develops a work program for each fiscal year. Previous work programs are included below.

         FY 2019 - FY 2020 Work Program Approved

      FY 2020 - FY 2021 Work Program Approved

        FY 2021 - FY 2022 Work Program Approved


Council Meetings & Documents

Council Meetings are held once every two months at the LYNX Building in downtown Orlando and are open to the public. They take place on the third Wednesday of the odd-numbered months unless otherwise noted. Council Meeting minutes, agendas, and presentations can be viewed by clicking here

Wekiva Meeting Documents

Wekiva Meeting minutes, agendas, and presentations can be viewed by clicking here. View the 2021 Annual report here

County Representatives [bold denotes Executive Board)

Commissioner Rob Feltner, Brevard County (Jan '23)

Commissioner Tom Goodson, Brevard County (Jan '23)

Commissioner Douglas Shields, Lake County

Commissioner Sean Parks, Lake County

Commissioner Craig Curry, Marion County

Commissioner Jeff Gold, Marion County

Commissioner Emily Bonilla, Orange County

Commissioner Mayra Uribe, Orange County

Commissioner Ricky Booth, Osceola County

Commissioner Peggy Choudhry, Osceola County

Commissioner Lee Constantine, Seminole County

Commissioner Amy Lockhart, Seminole County

Commissioner Jeff Bogue, Sumter County (Jan '23)

Commissioner Roberta Ulrich Sumter County

Council Member Jake Johansson, Volusia County (Jan '23)

Council Member Danny Robins, Volusia County (Jan '23)

Municipal Representatives

Commissioner Patty Sheehan, City of Orlando

Council Member Mindy Gibson, City of Satellite Beach, Space Coast League of Cities

Mayor Michael Holland, City of Eustis, Lake County League of Cities

Councilmember James P Hilty, Sr., City of Ocala

Commissioner Jordan Smith, City of Lake Mary, Tri-County League of Cities

Mayor Chris Cloudman, City of DeLand, Volusia County League of Cities

Commissioner Julian Green, City of Wildwood

Commissioner Rosemary Wilson, City of Ocoee, Tri-County League of Cities (Nov '22)

Janette Martinez, City of Kissimmee, Tri-County League of Cities (Nov '22) 

Gubernatorial Appointees

Mr. Jose Rivas, Orange County (Nov '13)

Mr. John Lesman, Seminole County

*There are currently six Gubernatorial Appointee

  vacancies on our board*

Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Alice Giuliani, Florida Department of Transportation

Mr. Aaron Watkins, Florida Dept. of Env. Protection

Ms. Susan Davis, St. Johns River Water Mgmt. District

Ms. Kathy LaMartina, South Florida Water Mgmt. District

Ms. Laura Kelley, Central Florida Expressway Authority

Mr. Mike Skyzinkski, City of Groveland

Ms. Eileen Hinson, City of Sanford

bottom of page