top of page


Dr. Wes Brooks Headshot.jpg

Dr. Wes Brooks

Chief Resilience Officer

State of Florida


Alex Reed


FDEP Office of Resilience and Coastal Protection

Laura Dhuwe.jpg

Laura Dhuwe

Chief of Mitigation

Florida Department of Emergency Management

Meredith Ivey Headshot.jpg

Meredith Ivey

Deputy Secretary of Community Development

Florida Commerce

Glenn Pressimone Headshot.jpg

Glenn Pressimone

Chief of Infrastructure

Central Florida Expressway Authority

Thomas Frick Headshot.jpg

Thomas Frick

Chief Resilience Officer

St. John's River Water Management District

Courtney Barker Headshot.jpg

Courtney Barker

City Manager

City of Satellite Beach

Adrian Santiago Tate Headshot.jpg

Adrian Santiago Tate

CEO and Cofounder

HighTide Intelligence

Jason Evans Headshot.png

Dr. Jason Evans

Executive Director

Stetson University's Institute for Water and Environmental Resilience

Tom Kay Headshot.png

Tom Kay

Executive Director

Alachua Conservation Trust

Kelli McGee Headshot.jpg.png

Kelli McGee

Executive Director 

Riverside Conservancy

John Lesman Headshot.jpg

John Lesman

Partner, Director, Co-Owner

Bio-Tech Consulting

Sandi Vidal Headshot.png

Sandi Vidal

Vice President of Community Strategies and Initiatives

Central Florida Foundation

Wendy Oliver Headshot.jpg

Wendy Oliver

Executive Director


VoLo Foundation

Melodie Griffin Headshot.jpg

Melodie Griffin

Manager, Grants & Programs

CareQuest Institute for Oral Health

Burt Summerfield Headshot.jpg

Burt Summerfield

Associate Director, Management

NASA's John F. Kennedy Space Center

Carrie Black Headshot.jpg

Carrie Black

Chief Sustainability and Resilience Officer

Orange County

Zachary Eichholz Headshot_edited.jpg

Zachary Eichholz

Chief Resilience Manager

City of Cape Canaveral

Susan Caswell Headshot.jpg

Susan Caswell

Sustainability Director

Osceola County


Brenda Defoe-Surprenant

Planning Director

East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

John Slott Headshot.jpg

William (John) Slot

Public & Private Sector Operations Executive, Consultant & Board Director

Christoper Beehner Headshot.jpg



Professor of Business and Information Management

Seminole State College of Florida

Jennifer Carver Headshot.jpg

Jennifer Carver

Statewide Resilience Planning Coordinator

Mike Hess headshot.jpg

Michael Hess

Director of Sustainability, Resilience, and The Future-Ready City Initiative

The City of Orlando

Mark Funkhouser Headshot.jpg

Mark Funkhouser


Funkhouser and Associates

Chris Fabian Headshot.jpg

Chris Fabian

Chief Executive Officer

Resource X

Grant Ervin Headshot.jpg

Grant Ervin

Former Chief Resilience Officer and Assistant Director for the Department of City Planning

The City of Pittsburgh

Jim Murley Headshot.JPG

Jim Murley

Chief Resilience Officer

Miami-Dade County

Christine Kefauver Headshot.jpg

Christine Kefauver

Senior Vice President of Corporate Development


Chris Emrich Headshot.jpg

Dr. Christopher Emrich

Boardman Endowed Professor of Environmental Science and Public Administration

University of Central Florida

Christianah Oyenuga Headshot.jpg

Christianah Oyenuga

Sustainable Cities Manager

The Nature Conservancy Florida

Tom Draper Headshot.png

Thomas Draper

Chief of Operations

Greater Orlando Aviation Authority, Orlando International Airport and Orlando Executive Airport

Sarah Kraum Headshot.jpg

Sarah Kraum

Senior Transportation Planner

Space Coast Transportation Planning Organization

Heather Shubirg Headshot.jpg

Heather Shubirg

Chief Growth Officer

Ocala Metro Chamber and Economic Partnership

Steve Clermont Headshot.jpg

Steve Clermont

Director of Planning and Deployment

Center for Transportation and the Environment

Emily Wilson Headshot.jpg

Dr. Emily Wilson

Associate Deputy Director of Earth Sciences: Atmospheres

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Ben Pauluhn Headshot.jpg

Ben Pauluhn


Optimus Energy Solutions

Jared Meyers Headshot.jpeg

Jared Meyers


Legacy Vacation Resorts

John Tyler Headshot.jpg

John Tyler

District Five Secretary 

Florida Department of Transportation

Bach McClure Headshot.jpg

Bach McClure

Stormwater Program Administrator

Natural Resources Management Department, Brevard County

Suzanne Phillips Headshot.jpg

Suzanne Phillips

Brevard Operations Engineer

Florida Department of Transportation

Andrew Salkin Headshot.jpg

Andrew Salkin

Founding Principal

Resilient Cities Catalyst

Pierce Jones Headshot.jfif

Pierce Jones

Director, Program for Resource Efficient Communities

University of Florida

Gina Parrish Headshot.jpg

Gina Parrish

Environmental Manager

Delaware North, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex

Reed Noss Headshot.jpg

Dr. Reed Noss

Chief Scientist

Conservation Science

Stephen Weinstein Headshot.jpg

Stephen Weinstein


Itasca Re

James Bacchus Headshot.png

James Bacchus

Distinguished University Professor of Global Affairs and Director of the Center for Global Economic and Environmental Opportunity

University of Central Florida

Bill Crowe Headshot.jpg

Bill Crowe

Vice President, Engineering, Construction, and Facilities

Canaveral Port Authority

Check back for more speaker and special guest announcements 

Summit Website Graphic Whole.png
Tara Headshot.jpg

Tara McCue

Executive Director

East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

Jenifer Rupert Headshot.jfif

Jenifer Rupert

Resilience Officer

East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

bottom of page