About the Collaborative

In 2018, the East Central Florida Regional Planning Council adopted a resolution recommitting to regionalism and supported a program to convene stakeholders across the region to develop a structure and framework for a regional resilience collaborative.

Three pillars were identified under the resilience umbrella; (people) Health + Equity, (places) Build Infrastructure + Natural Environment, and (prosperity) economic resilience. Woven throughout those pillars will be a reduction of the carbon footprint, risks and vulnerabilities utilizing emergency management, and increasing efforts toward sustainability, region wide.

With that framework in mind, the steering committee drafted a Memorandum of Understanding that would formalize the Collaborative and identify partner local governments and agencies throughout our 8 county, 78 city region. The East Central Florida Regional Planning Council formalized the East Central Florida Regional Resilience Collaborative, ECFR2C, on May 15, 2019 and will begin to formalize partnerships with our local jurisdictions and agencies. A signing ceremony will be held in fall 2019.

Member Counties & Cities (25)

Brevard County, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa, DeLand, Deltona, Indian Harbour Beach, Kissimmee, Lake Helen, Mascotte, Melbourne Beach, Mount Dora, New Smyrna Beach, Oak Hill, Orange City, Orlando, Ormond Beach, Palm Bay, Ponce Inlet, Rockledge, Satellite Beach, Titusville, Lake County, Orange County, Osceola County, Volusia County. 


Member Organizations & Agencies (6)

River to Sea TPO, Space Coast TPO, Stetson University, The Nature Conservancy, UCF's GEEO Center, Volusia County League of Cities

Important Documents & Links

ECFRPC Memorandum of Understanding

Editable Memorandum of Understanding Template

Peril of Flood Website - Florida's Resiliency Clearinghouse

Government Agency MOU


Please contact Jenifer Rupert at jrupert@ecfrpc.org for meeting materials. 

ECFR2C Regional Greenhouse Gas inventory TAC

October 1st, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm


ECFR2C Health + Equity TAC

October 2nd, 9:00 am - 11:00 am

ECFR2C Economic Resilience TAC

October 5th, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

ECFR2C Infrastructure ,Green Grey Blue TAC

October 7th, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm


ECFR2C Engagement & Academy Development TAC

October 15th, 9:00 am - 11:00 am


ECFR2C Steering Committee Meeting

October 23rd, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

ECFR2C Regional Greenhouse Gas inventory TAC

October 29th, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ECFR2C Risk & Vulnerability TAC

October 30th, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

ECFR2C Council Subcommittee Meeting 

November 18th, 12:30 pm 

Council Sub-Committee

Commissioner Sean Parks, Chair

Mr. John Lesman, Immediate Past Chair

Commissioner Emily Bonilla

Ms. Courtney Barker

Council Member Billie Wheeler


Steering Committee

Links to information about our steering committee members is coming soon!

Alan Harris, Seminole County E.M.

Alan Marshall, Orange County

Amanda Elmore, Brevard County

Chris Castro, City of Orlando

Courtney Barker, City of Satellite Beach

Darcie McGee, Brevard County

Heather Shubirg, Team Volusia

Holly Abeels, Florida Sea Grant, UF IFAS

James Bacchus, University of Central Florida

Jeff Benavides, Rigby Innovations

Jenifer Rupert, ECFRPC

Jerry Murphy, University of Florida

Julie Finch, City of Satellite Beach

Kari Williams, Consultant

Katrina Locke, Volusia County

Michael McDonald, Consultant

Michelle Janiszewski, Lake County

Mital Hall, ecoPreserve

Rachel Allen, Peace and Justice Institute

Resham Shirsat, Consultant

Rod Braun, The Nature Conservancy

Sarah Kraum, Space Coast TPO

Stephan Harris, River to Sea TPO

Susan Caswell, Osceola County

Susan Glickman, So. Alliance for Clean Energy

Tara McCue, ECFRPC

Thomas Ruppert, Florida Sea Grant

Become Our Partner!

The East Central Florida Regional Resilience Collaborative currently has 31 partners, including counties, cities, towns, public agencies and other organizations! Start the process of becoming a partner today by filling out the form below. 

Our Resiliency team will reach out to you following your
submission of this form. 
Which technical advisory committee is of interest?

Tel: 407-245-0300 | Fax: 407-245-0285


Mon - Fri: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

The ECFRPC is dedicated to making its website accessible to the broadest possible audience and we are constantly making efforts to increase its ease of access. We strive to conform to W3C’s Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 as well as US Federal Government Section 508 Guidelines.


- Economic Development

- Emergency Management

- GIS & Analytics

- Health & Food Systems

- Regional Planning

- Resiliency

- Transportation

- Urban Design


455 North Garland Avenue

Orlando, FL 32801

4th Floor

- - - Proudly serving Brevard, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter and Volusia County, Florida - - -